State Specific Information

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Alabama

Lud Hoffmann (NESHAP), 334-271-7879, lch@adem.state.al.us

Jason Brasfield (AHERA), 205-348-9101, jbrasfield@ccs.ua.edu

Return To Top

Alaska

No information available.

Return to Top

Arizona

Brian Jones, 602-771-2333, jones.brian@az.deq.gov

Return to Top

Arkansas

Mike Porta (NESHAP), 501-682-0752, porta@adeq.state.ar.us

Lloyd Huntington (NESHAP), 501-682-0718, Huntington@adeq.state.ar.us

Return to Top

California

Jeff Ferrell, 916-574-2993, JFerrell@dir.ca.gov

Return to Top

Colorado

Laura Shumpert, 303-692-3102, laura.shumpert@state.co.us

Curtis Burns, 303-692-3153, curtis.burns@state.co.us

Robert Johannes, 303-692-3169, robert.johannes@state.co.us

Return to Top

Connecticut

Stephen P. Dahlem, 860-509-7367, stephen.dahlem@ct.gov

Kristen Day (AHERA), 860-509-7371, kristen.day@ct.gov

Return to Top

Delaware

Colin Gomes, 302-323-4542, colin.gomes@state.de.us

Doyle Tiller, 302-739-5644, dtiller@state.de.us

Return to Top

District of Columbia

Edward J. Harris Jr., 202-481-3861, edward.harris@dc.gov

Manuel J. Oliva, 202-724-7650, manuel.oliva@dc.gov

Return to Top

Florida

Kasandra Broadnax, kasandra.broadnax@dbpr.state.fl.us

Sheila Schneider (NESHAP), 850-717-9104, sheila.schneider@dep.state.fl.us

Return to Top

Georgia

Mindy Crean (NESHAP), 404-363 7043, mindy.crean@dnr.state.ga.us

Return to Top

Hawaii

Tom Lileikis ( AHERA/NESHAP), 808-586-5800, thomas.lileikis@doh.hawaii.gov

Return to Top

Idaho

No information available.

Return to Top

Illinois

Chris Pressnall, 217-524-3003

Dennis Brown, 217-524-1848

Jan Robeen, 217- 557-1437

Return to Top

Indiana

Vaughn Ison, 317-234-0432, vison@idem.in.gov

Linda Williams, 317-232-4861, lwilliam@idem.in.gov

Dan Stamatkin (AHERA), 317-232-8223, dstamatk@idem.in.gov

Return to Top

Iowa

Tom Wuehr (NESHAP), 515-725-9576, tom.wuehr@dnr.iowa.gov

Return to Top

Kansas

Scott Bangert (NESHAP), 785-296-1689, sbangert@kdheks.gov

Return to Top

Kentucky

Parker Moore (AHERA/NESHAP), 502-564-3999 ext 4452, parker.moore@ky.gov

Return to Top

Louisiana

Mia Townsel, 225-219-1665, mia.townsel@la.gov

Return to Top

Maine

Jamie Tansey, 207-287-7722, jamie.tansey@maine.gov

Return to Top

Maryland

Lorraine Anderson (NESHAP), 410-537-3200, landerson@mde.state.md.us

Return to Top

Massachusetts

Michael Weakley, 617-626-6503, michael.weakley@state.ma.us

Janet McKenna, 413-781-2676 ex. 100, janet.mckenna@state.ma.us

PROGRAMS

Massachusetts residents are fortunate to have a generous weatherization subsidy program provided by sponsors of the Mass Save Program. You can learn more about it here: https://www.masssave.com/en/saving/residential-rebates/heat-loan-program.

Financial assistance for vermiculite abatement is also available for a limited time to eligible participants through the Program. These grants (up to $3,000) are delivered through the Expanded HEAT Loan and are brought to Massachusetts homeowners by the Massachusetts Department of Energy Resources with a $3.8 million grant from the U.S. Department of Energy. To the extent a homeowner has unreimbursed costs after maximizing the benefit provided by this program, the ZAI Trust may be able to offer additional assistance. Your ZAI claim form should fully disclose and document the participation in the Expanded HEAT Loan offering (Mass Save).

Return to Top

Michigan

Karen Kajiya-Mills (NESHAP), 517-335-4874, kajiya-millsk@michigan.gov

Fred Kirkland (AHERA), 517-322-1320, kirklandf@michigan.gov

Return to Top

Minnesota

Chris Marnell, CHMM, 651-757-2574, chris.marnell@state.mn.us

Dan Locher (AHERA), 651-201-4605, dan.locher@state.mn.us

LINKS

Minnesota Department of Health: Vermiculite Insulation

Minnesota Energy Challenge: Good to Know: Vermiculite

Minnesota Energy Resources: Weatherization Assistance Program

Return to Top

Mississippi

Bickham Forshee (AHERA), 601-961-5769, bickham_forshee@deq.state.ms.us

Danny Jackson (NESHAP), 601-961-5225, danny_jackson@deq.state.ms.us

Return to Top

Missouri

Richard Hall (NESHAP), 573-751-4817, richard.hall@dnr.mo.gov

Return to Top

Montana

Deb Grimm, 406-444-2690, dgrimm@mt.gov

Montana Asbestos Control Program, 1-406-444-5300

Return to Top

Nebraska

Yvonne Austin (NESHAP), 402-471-3305, yvonne.austin@nebraska.gov

Shelley Ball, 402-471-0386, Shelley.Ball@nebraska.gov

Return to Top

Nevada

John Hutchison, 702-486-9000, Hutchison.john@dol.gov

Return to Top

New Hampshire

Joy Perkins, 603-271-4609, joy.perkins@des.nh.us

Steve Cullinane, 603-271-1373, steve.cullinane@des.nh.us

Marjorie Yin, 603-271-4555, marjorie.yin@des.nh.us

Return to Top

New Jersey

Gary Centifonti (AHERA/NESHAP), Gary.Centifonti@doh.state.nj.us

Return to Top

New Mexico

No information available.

Return to Top

New York

James R. Meacham (AHERA/NESHAP), 518-457-1255, james.meacham@labor.ny.gov

Kevin Malone, (Training questions), 518-402-7940, kevin.malone@health.ny.gov

Return to Top

North Carolina

Edward Norman (AHERA/NESHAP), 919-707-5950, ed.norman@dhhs.nc.gov

Return to Top

North Dakota

Jane Kangas, 701-476-4122, jkangas@nd.gov

Justin Otto, jotto@nd.gov

Return to Top

Ohio

Frederick Jones, 614-644-3591, frederick.jones@epa.ohio.gov

Return to Top

Oklahoma

Bernita Hart, 405-521-6467, bernita.hart@labor.ok.gov

Ron Ingram, 405-702-4108, ron.ingram@deq.state.ok.us

Return to Top

Oregon

Susan Patterson, (503) 667-8414 ex. 55022, (NESHAP) patterson.susan@deq.state.or.us

Return to Top

Pennsylvania

Susan Wilkinson, 717-772-3396, swilkinson@state.pa.us

Randy Koppenhaver, 717-772-3993, rakoppenha@state.pa.us

Donald Horgan, 412-578-8038, dhorgan@achd.net

Return to Top

Rhode Island

David Spink, 401-222-7756, david.spink@health.ri.gov

Thomas Caruolo (AHERA), 401-222-7748, tom.caruolo@health.ri.gov

Return to Top

South Carolina

Ms. Robin Mack (NESHAP), 803-898-4270, mackrs@dhec.sc.gov

Return to Top

South Dakota

Chad Babcock, 605-773-3153, chad.babcock@state.sd.us

Vonni Kallemeyn, 605-773-3153, vonni.kallemeyn@state.sd.us

Return to Top

Tennessee

Randall Harrison (NESHAP), 615-532-0614, randall.harrison@state.tn.us

Adrianne White, 615-532-0885, adrianne.white@state.tn.us

Return to Top

Texas

Terry Collins (NESHAP), 512-834-6787 ext. 2454, terryw.collins@dshs.state.tx.us

Andrea Lopez, 512-834-6787, andrea.lopez@dshs.state.tx.us

Return to Top

Utah

Robert W. Ford, 801-536-4451, mrwford@utah.gov

Gregory B. Sorenson, 801-536-4437, gsorenson@utah.gov

Return to Top

Vermont

Vernon Nelson, 802-865-7784, vernon.nelson@state.vt.us

LINKS

Efficiency Vermont: Video: How to insulate your attic

Vermont Healthy Homes: Vermiculite & Weatherization Pilot Program

Return to Top

Virginia

David Dick, 804-367-8595, asbestos.dpor.virginia.gov

Ronald Grahm (NESHAP), 804-786-0574, ron.graham@doli.virginia.gov

Vijay Ramnarain, 804-225-2035, vijay.ramnarain@doe.virginia.gov

Return to Top

Washington

Larry Gore, 360-902-5514, gore235@lni.wa.gov

Brandy O'Connell, 360-902-5435; gasc235@lni.wa.gov

PUBLICATIONS

Washington State Department of Health Resources on Asbestos in Vermiculite Insulation.

Return to Top

West Virginia

Herb Hillary (AHERA), 304-558-6717, herbj.hillary@wv.gov

Tony Turner, 304-558-6716, tony.turner@wv.gov

Jeff Hedgecock (NESHAP), 304-926-0499 ext. 1252, jeffrey.w.hedgecock@wv.gov

Jesse Adkins, 304-926-0499 ext. 1240, jesse.d.adkins@wv.gov

Return to Top

Wisconsin

Shelley Bruce (AHERA) 608-267-0928 shelley.bruce@wi.gov

David Schmitt (AHERA) 608-576-3729 davidj.schmitt@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Mark Davis (NESHAP) 608-219-4251 mark.davis@wisconsin.gov

State Incentive Program - FOCUS ON ENERGY, 800-762-7077, homeperformance@focusonenergy.com

Return to Top

Wyoming

Linda Dewitt, 307-777-7394, linda.dewitt@wyo.gov

Return to Top